top of page
Senate District 28.png


This map reflects the boundaries of Senate District 28.  This map does not tell the story of each resident in the District, but it must be noted that the District belongs to the PEOPLE!  Anyone who serves in elected office serves at the will of the voters.  

  • Colorado's 28th Senate District contains two counties, Arapahoe and Adams Counties.

  • District 28 is based in Southern Aurora, also covering unincorporated Arapahoe County.

  • Senate Disrict 28 is considered a diverse district, with 62.2% of residents reporting as non-White, according to the 2020 Census.

  • 41% of the district identifies as Hispanic or Latino.

  • Before 2023, the district was represented by Senator Janet Buckner.  As a result of redistricting, the district is now represented by Senator Rhonda Fields. 

bottom of page